Image by Robert Haverly

UPGRADE SOFTWARE

YOUR MACHINE TOOL TO A MEASURING MACHINE

S4artefacts

Make your machine tool also a measuring machine. Make one out of two machines and optimize your manufacturing process.

OUR SOLUTION

Our "S4artefacts" software enables your CNC machine tool machine to be certified as a measuring machine. Your machine tool can thus receive an ISO 10360-compliant certification for the measuring machine.

With this ingenious combination of your CNC machine tool and the additional option of using it as a certified measuring machine, you can:

  • Significantly optimize your production process

  • to save time

  • save money

  • Minimize scrap

The whole thing is done through a clever combination of our innovative software solution, a calibration process shown in it and a calculated readjustment of the geometric axis deviations of your machine.

If you need support in setting up the software, we will help with a suitable training offer . If you want us to completely accompany the calibration of your machine in order to finally give your machine the coveted ISO seal as a measuring machine, take a look at our corresponding service .

Do you need the appropriate test specimens ? We also have these on offer. Take a look at our AfM test bodies and our OEM test bodies already integrated into the software.

YOUR CHALLENGE

In the production process there is a need to check manufactured parts for dimensional accuracy. For this purpose, the part manufactured on a CNC machine tool must be removed and checked on a measuring machine. Only after the test on the measuring machine can a test report be created and a statement made as to whether the part can be further processed or used. It can of course also happen that the part is scrap.

In some cases, further processing on the original CNC machine is required in the manufacturing process. In this case, after the measurement, the part must be removed from the measuring machine, placed in the machine tool and processed further. This process can be repeated several times.

Set-up times are always necessary for installing and removing the part in the CNC tool machine and measuring machine. That costs time and money. To make matters worse, it can happen that manufactured parts are found to be scrap in the course of the measurement because the measurement was made "too late".

The process of measurement in the manufacturing process

  • costs a lot of time and money and

  • requires resources (employees, machines, conveyor technology, ...) and

  • can also lead to rejects.

How awesome would it be if this procedure could be drastically simplified? How awesome it would be if your CNC machine tool were also a measuring machine. This is exactly what our software "S4artefacts" does.

->

Prozess_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

The process

->

->

S4artefacts_Weiss_RGB.png

S4artefacts

Steach_Weiss_RGB.png

S teach

Service_Weiss_RGB.png

MANAGED SERVICE

OPTIONAL

Steach_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

S teach

Softw are Training

The training for our software products s4artefacts, s4analyze & correct and s4freemeasure takes place depending on which product or which product combination you have purchased.

requirements

S4artefacts_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

S4artefacts or

S4analyze&correct_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.pn

S4analyze & correct or

S4freemeasure_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

S4freemeasure

?

Did you know,

that we always adapt our training curriculum so that your products or your product combination are optimally taken into account?

OUR SOLUTION

We offer you a training program which we adapt to the software solution you have procured or the combination of the software solutions you have procured. In our training we will show you how to use the software with all its possibilities.

If you would also like to use our software in practice, we offer you service packages for tuning your CNC machine tool for more accuracy or for upgrading your tuned CNC machine tool to a certified measuring machine .

The training always takes place as an online event, tailored to the software products you have procured. We arrange an individual training session and then conduct it as an online session with you. You will receive a recording of the online meeting and further training material as well as the instructions for the software.

If there is a need to carry out on-site training, we would be happy to make you an individual offer.

YOUR CHALLENGE

You have obtained a software product from AFM. "S4artefacts", "S4analyze & correct" or "S measure" are now in your possession. You would like to find out how you can use the products perfectly on your own or in combination with one another. This is exactly what our "S teach" product was developed for.

->

 
Service_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

Managed Service

Complementary service package

Have you now purchased one of our software and completed the relevant training? Is it also possible to complete the entire process with one of our service packages? Would you like to go all out and turn your machine tool into an ISO 10360-certified measuring machine? Or just tune your machine tool?

MakeaCMM_Weiss_RGB.png
Makeatune_Weiss_RGB.png

Make a CMM

Make your machine tool also an ISO-compliant measuring machine. Make one out of two machines and optimize your manufacturing process.

Make a tune

Increase the manufacturing accuracy of your CNC machine tool. Create the prerequisites so that you can comply with tolerances more easily through better dimensional accuracy and thus avoid potential rejects.

Image by Robert Haverly

SOFTWARE FÜR DIE AUFRÜSTUNG

IHRER WERKZEUGMASCHINE ZU EINER MESSMASCHINE

S4artefacts

Machen Sie Ihre Werkzeugmaschine zusätzlich zu einer Messmaschine. Machen Sie aus zwei Maschinen eine und optimieren dadurch Ihren Fertigungsprozess.

UNSERE LÖSUNG

Unsere Software „S4artefacts“ermöglicht es Ihre CNC-Werkzeugmaschineaschine zu einer Messmaschine zu zertifizieren. Ihre Werkzeugmaschine kann dadurch eine ISO 10360 konforme Zertifizierung zur Messmaschine erhalten.

Durch diese geniale Kombination aus Ihrer CNC-Werkzeugmaschine und der zusätzlichen Möglichkeit, diese als zertifizierte Messmaschine zu verwenden, können Sie:

 

  • Ihren Produktionsprozess deutlich optimieren

  • Zeit sparen

  • Geld sparen

  • Ausschuss minimieren

 

Das Ganze erfolgt durch eine schlaue Kombination unserer innovativen Softwarelösung, eines darin abgebildeten Kalibrierprozesses und einer berechneten Nachsteuerung der geometrischen Achsabweichungen Ihrer Maschine. ​ ​

 

Wenn Sie Unterstützung bei der Einrichtung der Software benötigen, helfen wir mit einem passenden Schulungsangebot. Wenn wir die Kalibrierung Ihrer Maschine komplett begleiten sollen, um Ihrer Maschine am Ende das begehrte ISO Siegel als Messmaschine zu erteilen, schauen Sie sich unsere passende Dienstleistung dazu an.​

 

Sie benötigen die entsprechenden Prüfkörper? Auch die haben wir im Angebot. Schauen Sie sich unsere AfM Prüfkörper und unsere in die Software bereits integrierten OEM Prüfkörper an.

IHRE HERAUSFORDERUNG

Im Produktionsprozess besteht die Notwendigkeit, gefertigte Teile auf Maßhaltigkeit zu prüfen. Hierzu ist das auf einer CNC-Werkzeugmaschine gefertigte Teil zu entnehmen und auf einer Messmaschine zu prüfen. Erst nach der Prüfung auf der Messmaschine kann ein Prüfprotokoll erstellt und die Aussage getroffen werden ob das Teil weiterverarbeitet oder weiterverwendet werden kann. Auch dass das Teil Ausschuss ist, kann natürlich passieren.

 

Teilweise ist im Fertigungsprozess eine Weiterbearbeitung auf der ursprünglichen CNC-Maschine erforderlich. In diesem Fall  muss das Teil nach der Messung aus der Messmaschine entnommen, in die Werkzeugmaschine eingebracht und weiterbearbeitet werden. Dieser Vorgang kann sich mehrfach wiederholen.

 

Immer sind Rüstzeiten für den Ein- und Ausbau des Teils in die CNC-Werkzeug- und die Meßmaschine notwendig. Das kostet Zeit und Geld. Erschwerend kann es passieren, dass gefertigte Teile im Zuge der Messung als Ausschuss festgestellt werden, weil die Messung "zu spät" erfolgte.

 

Der Vorgang der Messung im Fertigungsprozess

 

  • kostet eine Menge Zeit und Geld und

  • benötigt Ressourcen (Mitarbeiter, Maschinen, Fördertechnik, ...) und

  • kann zudem zu Ausschussteilen führen.

 

Wie genial wäre es, wenn man dieses Prozedere drastisch vereinfachen könnte? Wie genial wäre es, wenn Ihre CNC-Werkzeugmaschine zugleich eine Messmaschine wäre. Genau dies leistet unsere Software "S4artefacts".

->

Prozess_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

Der Prozess

->

->

S4artefacts_Weiss_RGB.png

S4artefacts

Steach_Weiss_RGB.png

S teach

Service_Weiss_RGB.png

MANAGED SERVICE

OPTIONAL

Steach_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

S teach

Software-Schulung

Die Schulung für unsere Softwareprodukte s4artefacts, s4analyze&correct und s4freemeasure erfolgt je nachdem, welches Produkt oder welche Produktkombination Sie erworben haben.

Voraussetzungen

S4artefacts_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

S4artefacts oder

S4analyze&correct_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.pn

S4analyze&correct oder

S4freemeasure_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

S4freemeasure

?

Wussten Sie,

 

dass wir unser Curriculum der Schulung stets so anpassen, dass Ihre Produkte oder Ihre Produktkombination optimal berücksichtigt sind?

UNSERE LÖSUNG

Wir bieten Ihnen ein Schulungsprogramm an, welches wir an der von Ihnen beschafften Softwarelösung bzw. der Kombination der von Ihnen beschafften Softwarelösungen anpassen. Wir zeigen Ihnen in unserer Schulung, wie Sie die Software mit all ihren Möglichkeiten nutzen. 

 

Möchten Sie darüber hinaus unsere Software im Praxiseinsatz verwenden, bieten wir Ihnen Dienstleistungspakete für das Tuning Ihrer CNC-Werkzeugmaschine zu mehr Genauigkeit oder für das Ertüchtigen Ihrer getunten CNC-Werkzeugmaschine zu einer zertifizierten Messmaschine an. 

 

Die Schulung erfolgt immer als Online-Veranstaltung, abgestimmt auf die von Ihnen beschafften Softwareprodukte. Wir vereinbaren einen individuellen Schulungstermin und führen ihn dann als Online-Session mit Ihnen durch. Sie erhalten eine Aufzeichnung des Online-Meetings und weiteres Schulungsmaterial sowie die Anleitung der Software. 

 

Sollte die Notwendigkeit bestehen, eine Vor-Ort-Schulung durchzuführen, erstellen wir Ihnen hierfür gern ein individuelles Angebot.

IHRE HERAUSFORDERUNG

Sie haben sich ein Softwareprodukt von AFM beschafft. "S4artefacts", "S4analyze&correct" oder "S measure" befindet sich nun in Ihrem Besitz, Sie möchten erfahren, wie Sie die Produkte für sich oder in Kombination miteinander perfekt einsetzen können. Genau dafür ist unser Produkt "S teach" entwickelt. 

->

 
Service_LeuchtendesBlau_RGB.png

Managed Service

Ergänzendes Dienstleistungspaket

Sie haben nun eine unserer Software erworben und auch die entsprechende Schulung dazu absolviert? Weiterhin besteht die Möglichkeit, den Gesamtprozess durch eines unserer Dienstleistungspakete zu kompletieren? Sie möchten in die Vollen gehen und Ihre Werkzeugmaschine zu einer nach ISO 10360 zertifizierten Messmaschine machen? Oder einfach Ihre Werkzeugmaschine tunen? 

MakeaCMM_Weiss_RGB.png
Makeatune_Weiss_RGB.png

Make a CMM

Machen Sie Ihre Werkzeugmaschine zusätzlich zu einer ISO konformen Messmaschine. Machen Sie aus zwei Maschinen eine und optimieren dadurch Ihren Fertigungsprozess.​

Make a tune

Erhöhen Sie die Fertigungsgenauigkeit Ihrer CNC-Werkzeugmaschine. Schaffen Sie die Voraussetzung dafür, dass Sie durch eine bessere Maßhaltigkeit Toleranzen leichter einhalten werden und dadurch potentiellen Ausschuss vermeiden.